My Very Merry Christmas

What makes Christmas so special?
If I was going to throw some keywords into one boiling pot, I’d say..

Family|Friends|Love|Gifts|Giving|Food|Sharing|Grateful|Childhood|Games

But simmering at the top of the pot, above the rest, would be memories.

Memories are the intangible gifts at Christmas – the ones that bring a smile to your face every time you play them back. Whether it’s the gifts themselves that bring back memories, or just the ones created spending time with our loved ones.

So I hope that this Christmas, you received something
that not only holds a price tag, but holds a place in your heart. ❤

Here are a few select snapshots of my special Christmas.

IMG_5632

IMG_5636Although my mum makes a gingerbread house every year without fail, when my partner and I decided to give it a try, this was the result!

scan0006-2scan0007-2

IMG_5646Can’t wait to take some more shots with my polaroid camera that I received from my boy. Just another way to capture my new adventures in 2013!

IMG_5703-2Also from the boy – Birds of Tokyo tickets! Can not wait for the concert now!! 

IMG_5677-2

IMG_5659-2My Dad and I received a cookbook from his cousin which she has just published, with all her history of growing up, recipes, and her soul blended into these pages.

IMG_5671-2 IMG_5668-2Every year since I was a child, at my Dads house for Christmas he would get a real Christmas tree, and our job was to cover as much of it as possible with party poppers and hide some Cadbury Roses chocolates inside it. Quirky I know, but I feel this is a tradition that I can’t help but continue when I have kids of my own!

IMG_5720

IMG_5724Mums annual Chocolate Cheesecake and my Auntys I-N-C-R-E-D-I-B-L-E fruitcake that she mails to us every Christmas!

IMG_5712-2

IMG_5697-2My beautiful Aunty created this quilt for me – some of the fabrics she has had for over 20 years. To have somebody put so much effort and care into a gift like this means an incredible amount to me.

It will sit proudly on my bed for a long time to come.

HappyXmasMy collection of some local Christmas lights that I visited.

MERRY CHRISTMAS!! 

2 thoughts on “My Very Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

